Key Stage 3 Literacy

Quest: Key Stage 3 Literacy Programme

The Quest programme is divided into 6 ability levels. Every Quest Unit includes complete daily lesson plans covering all elements of literacy: reading, writing, phonics, spelling, punctuation and grammar. 

Each daily lesson plan covers at least 60 minutes of teaching and Quest titles range from 1 to 4 weeks in length across a wide range of genres, including fiction, non-fiction, poetry, plays, classical extracts and digital e-titles. 

Quest levels 1-4 are best used either in small groups as a tuition or catch up programme in lower ability classes. Quest levels 5- 6 can be used as an alternative curriculum for children with lower reading ages. You can decide on the packs and levels you wish to purchase dependent on your needs.

What is provided?

KS3: catch-up support or small group tuition for Year 7 and 8

6 ability levels

Complete daily lesson plans with 60 minutes of teaching

Fiction, non-fiction, poetry, plays and classical extracts

Digital e-books